Download Guide to Residence Permits for real estate owners in Greece

English | 中文 | русский | Arabic

  • Buying Real Estate at least 250.000€
  • 5 Years Residency Permit in Greece
  • Easy Renewal Every 5 years
  • Includes Owners and their Families
  • Co-ownership allowed (each 250.000€ )
  • Free Travel to Schengen Area
  • Not Required to stay in Greece
  • Fast Track Residence Permit in 2 months
  • Title Deed usually less than a week
  • Free Education & Access to Healthcare


  • Buying one or more properties in Greece with a Minimum total value of 250.000 € ( Less than Cyprus, 1/2 of Portugal & Spain).
  • 5 Years Residence Permit in Greece.
  • Free Travel to 26 Schengen Countries including 24 of the EU Countries. Maximum stay 3 months every 6 months in Schengen Area.
  • Easy Renewal process Every 5 years for the same duration if the ownership status remains unchanged.
  • Not Required to stay in Greece; No minimum or maximum period of living in Greece or number of revisits.
  • Family members, Spouse and Children less than 18 years old, may apply for a personal residence permit which is renewed for the same duration concurrently with the residence permit of the real estate owner-sponsor.
  • Shared Ownership, if each of the co-owners invests at least 250,000 €.
  • Joint Ownership for Spouses, for properties that worth at least 250.000 €
  • Fast Track Procedures within 2 months:  Property owners and their families obtain the 5-years residence permit, within 2 months from the date they submit the residence permit applications.
  • Freehold properties: No minimum period of ownership, full-rights on ownership and to re-sell.
  • Access to the Healthcare services &  Public Education free of tuition fees.
  • No funding sources explained,
  • No qualifications and language requirements

Schengen Free Travel Area

Schengen Members

  • Greece
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Non-Schengen Members

  • Cyprus
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Romania
  • Bulgaria

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.